Week 2 – Day 4

27 May

Had to say goodbye to one of 2 teachers, Sister Bear. she scared me at first but grew on me. She was such love and devotion to us. She really helped me in particular. I owe my Spanish all to her. She share a neat story of her dance team. They did like a little kid dance thing and shared a spiritual though at the end. Come to find out one of the boys who was all into dancing hadn’t talked for 3 days. His mother had hung herself in front of him. Their Christ like live has made him feel whole again, able to laugh dance and be himself. Always I have to be an example in all that I do. 

Leave a Reply

